Sibelius with string orchestra, the critical edition resounds

Picture by
Jaakko Haapaniemi
Thu 11.5.2017

The National Library of Finland
Cupola Hall
Unioninkatu 36

The concert releases a volume in the series Jean Sibelius Works including all Sibelius’s works for string orchestra. The volume was edited by Tuija Wicklund and Pekka Helasvuo.

The concert offers for the audience, for example, Andante festivo as well as versions of Impromptu Op. 5 and Rakastava that are now published for the first time. The works are performed by the Helsinki Concordia, student orchestra of the Helsinki Conservatory of Music, conducted by Pekka Helasvuo.


 JSW - Jean Sibelius Works

Contact person

Tuija Wicklund
Jean Sibelius Works