Concert: The sounds from the books VI

Event date
Tue 8.5.2018
19:00 to 20:30
The National Library, The Cupola Hall
Unioninkatu 36, Helsinki
Target audience
Open to all. Free entry.
Organizing party
The National Library of Finland
Contact persons
Marketing Coordinator
The National Library of Finland
PL 15 (Unioninkatu 36)
00014 University of Helsinki
+358 (0)50 300 6620
Accessibility information
Unobstructed entrance, Yliopistonkatu 1, through the courtyard.

Three sonnets of Petrarch

The concert focuses on three sonnets by the Italian poet, Renaissance philosopher and humanist Francesco Petrarca (1304-1374) and compositions of Franz Liszt (1811-1886).

Jussi Lehtonen, actor
Olga Heikkilä, soprano
Kirill Kozlovski, pianist 

The Sounds of books series are supported by Finnish Cultural Foundation and Alfred Kordelin Foundation.