Concert: The sounds from the books VI

Tue 8.5.2018
19.00 to 20.30

Open to all. Free entry.

The National Library, The Cupola Hall
Unioninkatu 36, Helsinki

Three sonnets of Petrarch

The concert focuses on three sonnets by the Italian poet, Renaissance philosopher and humanist Francesco Petrarca (1304-1374) and compositions of Franz Liszt (1811-1886).

Jussi Lehtonen, actor
Olga Heikkilä, soprano
Kirill Kozlovski, pianist 

The Sounds of books series are supported by Finnish Cultural Foundation and Alfred Kordelin Foundation.

Additional information


The National Library of Finland