Concert: The sounds from the books II

Thu 20.10.2016
18.00 to 19.00

The National Library of Finland
Cupola Hall
Unioninkatu 36

The concert series launched on the Night of the Arts continues.

Inspired by Shakespeare

Ville Seivo, actor
Marjukka Tepponen, soprano
Salla Karakorpi, piano
Siljamari Heikinheimo, violin

Shakespeare’s plays have inspired composers through the centuries. In these concerts, Shakespeare's monologues intertwine with the works of Korngold, Strauss and Bernstein along with other composers who were inspired by the plays. The music consists of classical selections, peppered with lighter musical tunes.

The artistic director of the series is violinist Siljamari Heikinheimo together with pianist and producer Heidi Kuusava.

The concert series has received support from the Alfred Kordelin Foundation

Thu 17.11. klo 18: The sounds from the books III: Pride and Prejudice – chamber music from the Bennet sisters.




Additional information


The National Library of Finland